JULY IPSY BAG REVIEW

Hey pretties!

I have been subscribed to Ipsy the past three years now and am in love with it. It’s only $10 a month for 5 beauty products and an adorable makeup bag with it. I still can’t get over the price – it’s so cheap for what you get! This is by far the best makeup purchase I have ever made. I rarely need to go shopping for makeup anymore because this gives me things that I need and things that I never thought I would try but love! I decided to do an in depth review of my July Ipsy bag and am debating on doing more of these as well – so if you like it let me know in the comments that you want to see more! I can do previous months as well if you would like. Anyways, let’s get to it!

new (1 of 1)-3.jpgnew (1 of 1)-13.jpgProducts received:

  • Puretem Purevera Emulsion
  • Ciate London Wonderwand Gel-Kohl Hybrid Liner In Black
  • So Susan Blender Brush
  • Trifle Cosmetics Raspberry Ripple Ombre Radiance Blush Palette
  • Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer

 

Puretem Purevera Emulsion

This is an Aloe Vera based moisturizer for sensitive skin. It is 100% organic! It smells very plant like and a little perfumey. It is white in color and very potent, a little goes a long way! It leaves your skin a little sticky for a minute or two and then begins to go away. It leaves your skin shiny for a few hours so I put it on a night or before makeup. It really does well for my dry sensitive skin. I’ve only been wearing 5 days but so far I really like it! It takes away the redness in my skin as well. I give this a 4/5 star.new (1 of 1)-11.jpg

Ciate London Wonderwand Gel-Kohl Hybrid Liner In Black

This liner is cool because it has a brush on the end that can smudge out your liner if you want. It is very smooth and the pigment is pretty good but not great. It is smooth and I had it on for 5 hours and it didn’t move much so it is long wearing. However, I think I will stick to using it as just a tight liner instead. This liner is nothing special but usable. I give it a 2.5/5 star.

new (1 of 1)-6.jpgnew (1 of 1)-7.jpg

So Susan Blender Brush

I am always pleased with Ipsy’s brushes. This brush is cruelty free! It is Nylon & Taklon. Which is totally synthetic. This brush is great for a thorough blending! The brush picks up pigment well and is soft and dense. Does it’s job. I rate 5/5 stars!

Trifle Cosmetics Raspberry Ripple Ombre Radiance Blush Palette

This blush is paraben free, fragrance free, hypoallergenic, and non comedogenic. It comes with 3 versatile shades, from very subtle to a pop of color. It is long wearing and did last me the 8 hours I wore it. The only complaint I have about this product is the package is sooo small that you can’t fit a brush in separately, at least not easily. This leaves me mixing them all together to get a custom shade – which ends up being a rosy red orange. I wish they would have made the package bigger or only put one shade in the small package it came with. Because of that, I rate it a 3/5 stars.

new (1 of 1)-5.jpg

new (1 of 1)-4.jpgnew (1 of 1)-15.jpg

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer

Amazonian clay helps improve skin clarity, brightens, smoothes, and fights signs of aging. It is waterproof and super long lasting – easily lasted through my 8 hour day. It has a little bit of shimmerin the shade which gives you a nice glow. It’s also very pigmented so a little goes a long way! Although it’s a little too dark for my skin and I like contour more than bronzer,¬†I give this a 4.5/5 star!

 

 

Overall, I really liked this months bag and I will use just about everything often! I give this bag a 4/5 total! If you want to see my previous Ipsy bag reviews please let me know in the comments! Have you tried any of these products? If so, what do you think? Do you have an Ipsy, what did you get this month?!

XOXO

Pretty But Poisonous 

 

Leave a Reply

